I was born a Canadian citizen. This means that I can claim to belong to a geo-political abstraction that is exclusively civic and decidedly un-ethnic in nature, an all-inclusive collectivity that has no genuine identity whatsoever beyond the lowest common denominator (i.e. that most generic and base ideal of simply being a human being). I have no interest whatsoever in associating myself with such a meaningless thing.

As a Canadian citizen, I have the option of embracing every so-called “progressive” ideal and rejecting every traditional norm, thereby becoming an acceptable, adequately virtue-signaling member of modern Canadian society. If I had it in me, I could join the modern Canadian fantasy quest to create the kind of paradise on earth that the corrupt, the incompetent, the deviant and the revolting dream about. Thankfully, there is something good and right in me that finds this possibility utterly loathsome and practically unthinkable.

The Canadian state has become a most unnatural artifice in my lifetime. Rather than remaining the normal ethnically and morally coherent community that it was, Canada has been transformed into a mongrelized monstrosity that can only be considered abnormal by all the standards of natural reality. The nation of my proud, decent, hard-working forefathers has been mutated into a liberal haven for all the primitives, degenerates and perverts who profoundly despise my forefathers and everything they believed in and cherished. What was once a nation in which freedom was properly defined and circumscribed has become a sanctuary for vile freeloaders and every kind of free-living freak. And so I choose not to identify myself as a Canadian citizen.

A few months ago, I took a DNA ancestry test from 23andme.com. The results indicate that I am genetically 100% European. Fully three-quarters of my genetic ancestry is of Northwestern European origin (France, Germany, the Low Countries, the British Isles). The Y-DNA haplogroup (paternal lineage) that I belong to is R1b-L21, commonly identified as “Celtic”, which is most prevalent in Ireland, very common in Western and Northern Britain and also commonly found in Western France (my patrilineal ancestor came from the French province of Poitou). The mtDNA haplogroup (maternal lineage) that I belong to is K1a4a1. This (non-Jewish) haplogroup is common throughout Europe; it is thought that it spread throughout Europe from the Middle East with the spread of agriculture, especially during the expansion of the LBK Culture during the Neolithic.

Some people might think that I would base my identity on my genetic ancestry. Not so. Knowing my genetic ancestry only confirms my identity as I already understand it. My natural propensity to relate most satisfactorily with people of European ancestry, particularly Northwestern European ancestry, is supported by the fact that I am most closely related to such people genetically. Normal human beings, like all normal creatures, will instinctively tend to associate with those of their own kind. Many people in this modern age, particularly the devotees of the modern diversity mantra, are clearly abnormal inasmuch as they blindly accept multifarious associations with people who are visibly unlike them. The fact that so many people in this modern age so blatantly lack the natural and normal instinct to associate with their own kind is clearly a result of unnatural conditioning.

Of course, the reasons for associating with others are not merely genetic. It is cultural identity that draws people together, a cultural identity being a product of a common culture. But there are cultures that are natural because they are founded on and derive from a shared ancestry, and some cultures (especially in this modern world) that are unnatural because they lack any common ancestral foundation. Natural cultures that normally develop among people with shared genetic ancestry are coherent and homogenous cultures that tend to be stable and enduring, whereas people with many differing genetic ancestries can only produce vain and ephemeral unnatural cultures characterized by artificially derived and abnormally juxtaposed elements.

It should be noted that successful junctions of two genetically and culturally distinct populations are evidently possible, as is the case with the Metis. The resulting syncretized culture must necessarily be somewhat eclectic and marginal at first but may eventually develop into a strong and viable culture over time and under favorable conditions. But beyond the pairing of two peoples, there certainly is no possibility whatsoever of any viable culture being produced by the fusion of many radically distinct cultures. Such mixed-up populations must always be devoid of any real, truly meaningful culture, and will always be characterized by a measure of cultural segregation along with a measure of cultural extinction.

In recent years, someone (that I shall not deign to name) famously called this modern Canada a “post-national state”. This is practically saying that there is no Canadian nation, and this effectively means that there can be no such thing as a genuine Canadian identity. Any kind of identity associated with a state that is not a nation must necessarily be artificial, vain and inherently false. The multicultural collectivity that Canada is rapidly being turned into will never be anything more than a multicultural collectivity, and this is truly a sorry excuse for a people.

Today is Canada Day. In fact, today is the 150th anniversary of the creation of the Dominion of Canada. Writing this article is the only thing that I will do to commemorate this particular anniversary. I certainly won’t be celebrating. I can’t even remember the last time I did anything at all to celebrate Canada Day. I simply don’t see any good reason to celebrate a profoundly unnatural and increasingly abnormal entity such as this modern Canada. To be quite honest, I’m rather looking forward to seeing the end of it. Now that will be something to celebrate!

 

