I am not a Christian.

When I was younger (and not so wise), I tried to become a Christian. I tried to be a Pentecostal (“born-again”) Christian. No good. I tried to become a practicing Roman Catholic (rather than the nominal Roman Catholic that I had been from childhood). No good. In fact, I eventually decided to commit an Actus Formalis Defectionis ab Ecclesia Catholica in 2008. This means that I formally left the Catholic Church – if that actually means anything.

As I understood things better and gained more wisdom, I abandoned any misguided notion of being a Christian. (Of course, Christian haters would typically interpret this thusly: “he’s damned and bound for Hell!”) I then toyed around with Paganism, chiefly Druidism, and met a few times with Hare Krishnas and Wiccans. I even briefly communicated with New Age types (yikes!). But again and again, no good. Just no good.

I’ve since discovered (among many other things) the writings of René Guénon and of Julius Evola, two proponents of what is called the Perennial Tradition. No question of a religious institution here. Just Tradition. The good stuff.

So at this point, I have a mixed view of Christianity.

On one hand, I acknowledge that there is much that has been good in historical European Christianity (rather than dogmatic or scriptural Christianity). But yet I recognize that all that has been truly good in historical European Christianity is actually a holdover from the pre-existing Pagan Traditions of Europe. The truly good things in historical European Christianity don’t actually belong to Christianity. They belong to European Tradition.

On the other hand, I have no doubt that there is much in Christianity that should be rejected altogether. This particularly includes the typical Christian ideal of allowing evils to happen. You know – that turning the other cheek notion, as well as “the meek shall inherit the Earth” and all that Beatitudes jazz. How very convenient it is for the enemies of good people when the good people don’t even believe in opposing or resisting evil. Certainly serves the purposes of the Jews, methinks.

Perhaps I should mention that the earliest Christians were mostly Jews – I think that might actually be an important point.

Also to be rejected vigorously is the strongly-held Christian notion that the Jews are the Chosen People of God, along with the slavish Christian adoration of all Jewish biblical characters from Abraham to Zechariah as if they were the greatest of all saints. Again, this clearly serves the purposes of the Jews.

Did I mention that Jews were responsible for the fabrication and dissemination of Christianity? (See my post called An Open Letter to the Jews.)

There’s also the pronounced Christian tendency to prohibit the free use of one’s own God-given intelligence. Clearly, one must be required to suspend one’s ability to think for oneself in order to be a good Christian. Just like one must be required to suspend one’s ability to think for oneself in order to be a good citizen of modern Civilization.

For many more very interesting reasons to view Christianity with at least a minimum of suspicion, please visit jesus never existed by Kenneth Humphreys.

To close, I’d like to tip my hat to Varg Vikernes. Mr. Vikernes is a truly good man, which is why he has recently been subjected to legal persecution by the French authorities. Like me, Varg is not a big fan of Christianity. I highly recommend his Thulean Perspective blog.

